我无法通过 Firefox 使用本地文件链接和启动 Toolkit 应用程序

概述

在 Shotgun 中,动作菜单有时不显示可用 Toolkit 应用程序的列表,或者在使用本地文件链接时有时会出错,即使 Shotgun Desktop 正在运行中。 这是 Firefox 中的 Shotgun Desktop 浏览器集成的疑难解答手册,希望对您有所帮助。我们为 Chrome 提供单独手册。

诊断问题

Shotgun Desktop 是否正在运行?

是的,我们知道。 您可能已经检查过了,但我们必须要问一下。:)

您是否正在使用防火墙软件?

确保没有防火墙软件阻止与 **localhost 的连接或端口 **9000 上的连接。

Firefox 是否拒绝证书?

您可以浏览到 https://localhost:9000 来确认 Firefox 是否接受证书,这是 Shotgun 网站为了执行本地文件链接和启动 Toolkit 应用程序而尝试访问的网址。您通常会看到以下消息:

Autobahn Python 消息

另一方面,如果您看到下面两条消息之一,则表示证书注册过程有问题:

连接不安全消息

安全连接失败消息

如何修复“您的连接不安全”问题

您需要向 Firefox 浏览器添加一个例外,使证书获得接受。 如果您刚刚访问了 https://localhost:9000,添加例外的最简单方法就是单击高级,然后单击添加例外按钮。将显示对话框。

向 Firefox 添加例外

单击获取证书,然后选择确定安全例外。 您可以忽略证书不受信任的消息。这很正常,因为证书是由 Shotgun Desktop 生成的,而不是由证书颁发机构生成。

您现在应该可以从您的 Shotgun 站点访问本地文件链接和启动 Toolkit 应用程序了。 如果在添加例外后仍有问题,请联系我们的支持团队

如何修复“安全连接失败”问题

您需要单击“打开菜单”按钮并选取“首选项”。然后选取左侧的“高级”,并依次单击“证书”“查看证书”

Firefox 高级设置

Firefox 查看证书

“服务器”部分中,单击任意项并开始键入 localhost,或者只是滚动,直到找到名为 localhost:9000 的条目。将其删除。然后,转到“证书机构”选项卡并再次键入 localhost。您还可以再次滚动,直到到达其下有 localhost 条目的 Autodesk 部分。可以删除 localhost 条目。完成后,单击确定,然后重新启动 Firefox。 Firefox 重新启动后,请浏览至 https://localhost:9000。您现在应该看到以下消息:

连接不安全消息

此时,需要按照上面所述的步骤添加一个例外。

如果您看到的屏幕不是这样,请联系我们的支持团队


Edit this document

I can’t use local file linking and launch Toolkit applications from Firefox

Overview

Sometimes in Shotgun the action menu will not display the list of Toolkit applications available or will error when using local file linking, even with Shotgun Desktop running. This is a guide to troubleshooting Shotgun Desktop’s browser integration in Firefox and will hopefully help you get things working. We have a separate guide for Chrome.

Diagnosing the issue

Is Shotgun Desktop running?

Yes, we know. You probably already checked. We had to ask. :)

Are you using firewall software?

Ensure that no firewall software is preventing connections to localhost or on port 9000.

Is Firefox rejecting the certificate?

You can verify that Firefox accepts the certificate by browsing to https://localhost:9000, which is the address the Shotgun website tries to access in order to do local file linking and launch Toolkit applications. You should normally be greeted by this message:

Autobahn Python message

On the other hand, if you are greeted by one of those two messages, it means there was a problem with the certificate registration process:

Connection is not secure message

Secure connection failed message

How to fix “Your connection is not secure”

You need to add an exception to the Firefox browser so that the certificate is accepted. If you just visited https://localhost:9000, the easiest way to add the exception is by clicking on Advanced, then click the Add Exception button. A dialog will appear.

Add exception to Firefox

Click Get Certificate and then Confirm Security Exception. You can ignore the message about the certificate not being trusted. This is normal as the certificate was generated by Shotgun Desktop and not by a certification authority.

You should now be able to access local file linking and launch Toolkit applications from your Shotgun site. If you are still experiencing issues after adding the exception, please contact us at support@shotgunsoftware.com.

How to fix “Secure connection failed”

You need to click on the Open Menu button and pick Preferences. Then pick Advanced on the left hand side, Certificates and finally View Certificates.

Firefox advanced settings

Firefox view certificates

In the Servers section, click on any item and start typing localhost or simply scroll until you find an entry named localhost:9000. Delete it. Then, go to the Authorities tab and type localhost again. You can once again also scroll until you reach the Autodesk section with a localhost entry underneath. You can remove the localhost entry. Once this is done, click OK and restart Firefox. Once Firefox has been restarted, browse to https://localhost:9000. You should now be greeted by this message:

Connection is not secure message

At this point, you need to follow the step documented above to add an exception.

If this is not the screen you are getting, please contact us at support@shotgunsoftware.com.


Edit this document