我已从 Shotgun Desktop 启动 Nuke/Maya 等,但 Shotgun 菜单中缺少相关条目

在 Shotgun 菜单中显示的动作需根据上下文进行配置。这意味着根据您所处的上下文,可用动作列表可能会有所不同。您之后看到的应用可能与您现在看到的应用不同,因为您处于错误的上下文。

示例

Shotgun Desktop 启动应用程序时,默认进入项目环境中。此环境由工作流配置中位于 config/env/project.yml 下的配置文件进行管理。由于用户的大多数工作可能不在此环境中进行,其中并未配置许多应用供您使用。

默认 Maya 项目动作:

Shotgun 菜单项目动作

您可以使用 Shotgun Workfiles 应用选择要处理的资产、镜头或任务。这将加载相应的新环境,这样,更多的应用便会启用 Shotgun 菜单中的菜单项。

默认 Maya 资产任务动作:

Shotgun 菜单项目动作

如果您认为您处于正确的环境,但动作仍未显示,则下一步是检查相关日志,查看是否存在任何错误。您可能需要启用调试日志记录以获得完整输出。


Edit this document

I’ve launched Nuke/Maya/etc. from Shotgun Desktop, but the Shotgun menu is missing entries

The actions that show up in the Shotgun menu are contextually configured. That means the list of available actions may be different depending on the context you’re in. It’s possible you may not be seeing the app you’re after because you’re in the wrong context.

Example

When you launch an application from Shotgun Desktop, it puts you in the project environment by default. This environment is managed by the config file in your pipeline configuration located at config/env/project.yml. Because most user’s work will probably not be done in this environment, it’s not configured with many apps for you to work with.

Default Maya Project actions:

Shotgun Menu project actions

You can use the Shotgun Workfiles app to select the Asset, Shot, or Task to work on. This will load up the appropriate new environment for you which will then have more apps enabled with menu items in your Shotgun menu.

Default Maya Asset Task actions:

Shotgun Menu project actions

If you believe you’re in the correct environment and the actions are still not showing, then the next step is to check the relevant log, and see if there are any errors. You may need to enable debug logging to get the full output.


Edit this document